

Education Committee

The Education Committee supports genetics education and education research, in part by reviewing education-related workshop applications and abstracts for GSA conferences.

Education Committee 2006

Robin Wright, Chair Kenneth Burtis Daniel Lew Philip Meneely Patricia Pukkila Wendy Raymond Tim Stearns

Education Committee 2008

Mariana Wolfner, Chair James Haber Susan Lovett

Education Committee 2009

Susan Lovett, Chair Jay Dunlap Scott Hawley Susan Wessler

Education Committee 2010

Susan Lovett, Chair Utpal Banerjee Elizabeth De Stasio Jay Dunlap Scott Hawley Susan Wessler

Education Committee 2011

Elizabeth De Stasio, Chair Utpal Banerjee Bonnie Bartel Jay Dunlap Scott Hawley Susan Wessler

Education Committee 2012

Elizabeth De Stasio, Chair Utpal Banerjee Kenneth Burtis Karen Hales

Leilani Miller

Mohamed Noor

Marc Orbach

John Schimenti

Patricia Wittkopp

Mariana Wolfner

David Valle, ASHG Representative

Education Committee 2013

Elizabeth De Stasio, Chair Kenneth Burtis Sally Elgin Joyce Fernandes Karen Hales

Sonia Hall

Leilani Miller

Mohamed Noor

March Orbach John Schimenti Alysia Vrallas Mortimer Patricia Wittkopp David Valle, ASHG Representative

Education Committee 2014

Karen Hales, Chair

Heather Bennett

Kenneth Burtis

Mary Durham

Sally Elgin

Joyce Fernandes

Sonia Hall

Jennifer Liang

Leilani Miller

Mohamed Noor

Marc Orbach

John Schimenti

Patricia Wittkopp

Robin Wright

David Valle, ASHG Representative

Education Committee 2015

Alison Gammie, Chair

Heather Bennett

Mary Durham

Sally Elgin

Joyce Fernandes

Jennifer Liang

Mohamed Noor

Mohammad Noori

Robin Wright

Education Committee 2016

Michelle Smith, Chair
Haifa Alhadyian
Sally Elgin
Jennifer Liang
Lauren McIntyre
Mohammad Noori
Fernando Pardo-Manuel de Villena
Courtney Scerbak
Victoria Schulman
Huntington Willard
Robin Wright

Education Committee 2017

Michelle Smith, Chair
Haifa Alhadyian
Sally Elgin
Lauren McIntyre
Fernando Pardo-Manuel de Villena
Courtney Scerbak
Huntington Willard

Education Committee 2018

Michelle Smith, Chair
Sally Elgin
Julie Hall
Jennifer Knight
Lauren McIntyre
Fernando Pardo-Manuel de Villena
Courtney Scerbak
Rachelle Spell
Robert Ward
Huntington Willard

Education Committee 2019

Justin DiAngelo, Chair

Nicole Green

Julie Hall

Jennifer Knight

Teresa Lee

Te-Wen Lo

Courtney Scerbak

Rachelle Spell

Robert Ward

Education Committee 2020

Justin DiAngelo, Chair

Nicole Green

Julie Hall

Jennifer Knight

Teresa Lee

Te-Wen Lo

Courtney Scerbak

Rachelle Spell

Robert Ward